April 15-#100happydays -Nursing as my profession 

In general my job does make me happy. I’m very happy I chose nursing as a profession. The opportunities are vast, and the hours can be quite flexible to fit your lifestyle. 

I’ve been a nurse for 13 years, and worked in a few different areas. Started my career in Neonatal ICU.  Then after travel nursing I did about a year in the emergency department.  I worked about 5 years in the recovery room. 

In the last year before I went on maternity leave I started working in public health. It’s been a nice change. I get to work with preventing sickness instead of treating it.  My focus is childhood immunizations and healthy growth and development. I really enjoy it. I’ll save my vaccine ranting for another post. 

Leave a Reply

