April 13- #100 happy days 

 Cooking makes me happy! I’m so glad I know how to cook and enjoy making meals. Both my husband and I have always had fun in the kitchen. He is by far the more adventurous one, finding recipes and coming home with odd ingredients. I usually stick to favourites, but rarely use recipes. I’m always adding this or that, or using a recipe as a guideline and making substitutions as I see fit. Probably why I don’t like baking. Too specific. 

Well tonight was a simple fish fry, but came together nice with purple cauliflower, low mein noodles and Sauvingnon Blanc.  

 

One thought on “April 13- #100 happy days 

Leave a Reply

