#throwbackthursday

I’ve been thinking back to high school a lot lately. I’m not sure why, maybe its just because I can’t believe 20 years have gone by.

IMG_8244-0

Why is it that music one loved as a teen seems to stick with you forever? Granted the 90’s just had the best music period. No one can deny that right?

As I practice my blogging skills, I’m going to try to add a couple of my favorite’s from the time period.

Hope you enjoy!

LOW-CRACKER

SOUL TO SQUEEZE-RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS

RS

ONE HEADLIGHT-WALLFLOWERS

WHATS THE FREQUENCY KENNETH?-R.E.M.

4 thoughts on “#throwbackthursday

  1. Thank you so much for this music! I had the best morning listening to it. Have you ever read the book Geek Love? It’s about a carnival family who used radioisotopes and arsenic and stuff so that the mother gave birth to really odd children. Red Hot Chile Peppers Soul to Squeeze looked so strongly connected to that book, it was amazing. I guess it was the carney element, I guess. Anyway, the music was great. Wallflowers’ One Headlight–never had heard it. Loved it. Thanks again!
    ~pat

    Like

  2. I beg to differ; the music from the 60’s was the best! And I am actually a teenager of the 70’s but I thought the 60’s was the best and I still love it.
    I am still trying to figure out how to add the links to music etc like you did. Impressive! I am just mastering widgets!

    Like

    • Thanks for the comment! I guess that’s the great thing about music, everyone gets to choose their own “best”!
      I used YouTube’ s share option, then copied and pasted using the “embedded” link. It took me a bit to figure it out using the computer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

